Making relocations easier our services


Comprehensive, efficient immigration solutions


Worldwide door to door moving services

Pet transportation

Transporting your pets with care and experience

Fine Art Shipping

Expert Fine Art shipping and handling services


Worldwide project logistics and freight forwarding

Home » Europe, Immigration, Immigration bulletin, headline

Bosnia: Immigration Bulletin

By Move One
June 11, 2015

According to  data obtained from the Ministry of Security / Department of Foreigners, there were no significant  changes in the law when it comes to the entry and movement of foreigners in Bosnia and Herzegovina.
There is only one change, with regard to the countries that are signatories to the Schengen agreement.

Foreigners who have multiple Schengen visa or European Union member state visa or residence permit of the Schengen Agreement country or  European Union member state, if for these passport holders a visa is required, they can stay up to 15 days (until last year it  was 7 days ) in Bosnia and Herzegovina without visa under condition that they enter in Bosnia and Herzegovina from the Schengen Agreement country, European Union member state or from the country with which Bosnia and Herzegovina has an agreement on readmission in force.

Diplomatic Service or ordinary passport holders accredited with the Department of Diplomatic Protocol at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Bosnia and Herzegovina, and who have been issued a special card, are visa exempted for entry/transit/stay in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Citizens of all other countries are required entry visa when entering Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Citizens of the following countries may enter to Bosnia and Herzegovina up to 90 days over a period of six months starting from the date of first entry, unless they hold the passport or a valid identification card proving identity and citizenship of:

1)     Member States of the European Union,

2)     States Parties to the Schengen Agreement and

3)     Andorra, Montenegro, Croatia, Liechtenstein, Monaco, San Marino, Serbia, the Holy See (Vatican) and Switzerland

On average it takes approximately 3 month in order to receive all necessary permits to start employment.

Citizens of the European Union Member States, citizens of countries that signed Schengen Agreement and citizens of Andorra, Montenegro, Lichtenstein, Monaco, San Marino, Serbia,  Holy City & Switzerland can use their Identity Cards as a travel document to enter, exit and pass over BiH.

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina,  Australia, Austria,  Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium,  Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Chile, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Guatemala, Holland, Honduras, Croatia, Ireland, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Costa Rica,  Korea – Republic, Canada, Qatar, Cyprus, Kuwait, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Sovereign Military Order of Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Norway, Germany, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia*, United States of America, Salvador, San Marino, Seychelles,  Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Holy See, Serbia, St. Christopher and Navis, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, UK, Ukraine**, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Venezuela

No related posts.

Bookmark or share this post:

Comments are closed.

\\ Google analytics tracking code